Peak hour in Quorn

My daughter and I were hanging out the washing just now, when the green parrots came through.  I had first noticed them a few months ago, and saw that they always flew in the same direction at the same time each day – around about after the sun went behind the hill.  They fly in groups of 5 or 6, with the odd straggler some minutes later, and come from the hills, passing directly over the few tallish trees I have, and head towards town.

Then one morning I saw them, not long after sun-up, heading in the opposite direction.  Heading off to work.  And for some reason watching them gives me joy.  Watching the late-comer who had to stay behind and finish off something they didn’t get done for whatever reason.  With my daughter wondering if they had a mean boss.

Leave a Reply

