Winter of the Soul

Outside it is wet and muddy for a change, and it’s cold.  We finally got one lovely inch of rain after 3 months of dribs and drabs, but for us to get an inch or two, places further south sort of have to be under water!

I sit in a slump trying to do something with my writing.  Kate Llewellyn’s motto is “put things in envelopes” and I think of one blog post as one thing in an envelope.  Occasionally it ends up in the right hands.

But I am not quite in my usual writing mood,  a fog hangs around my head and tears fall like rain as I listen to some Andean music on grooveshark, the type of music my husband used to play.   One of my fellow young widow/ers on a facebook support group describes this feeling as “walking through mud”, something which today requires no imagination.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

