Havoc

Monty Don has done it again, this time he’s made me go mad with the clippers (I have 3 different ones, secateurs, hedge trimmers and a heavy duty lopping one).

July 2015

This has happened to me before when I’ve been away and have read someone else’s gardening diary be it Monty Don or Kate Llewellyn, and last week I sat there reading The Ivington Diaries at my mother’s house while it rained and was foul all week. It was a wonderful proper winter week, sometimes the sun comes out when we head to Adelaide to see some rain. And as I read I was itching to get back home and get gardening. Only trouble I was up to the bit where he was trimming hedges when I got here…

July 2015

Think I ended up with more vegetation on the ground than on the shrubs!

July 2015

Gardening has always been like that for me… and writing and blogging too. Months of almost nothing interspersed with frantic activity.

July 2015

Leave a Reply

